Instructors • Ambassadors: The Professionals

We are proud of the company we keep. The Pros, the difference between an amateur and a professional, is in their habits. An amateur skips the learning process whenever possible, whereas a professional carefully discovers what is needed and fine-tunes it into a profession. A person’s approach to their craft says everything. Being the best in the world isn’t easy, first and foremost, when you’re exceeding 120MPH and thinking that your mind must be surpassing 120MPH to keep moving forward.

10-Tenths professional instructors and alumni list feature some of the fastest and most skilled GT and Indycar drivers globally. Johnny O’ Connell is the most successful GM factory racing driver from the United States. Winning four-times 24 Hours of Le Mans winners, 24 Hours of Daytona, and winning Pirelli World Challenge four-times and countless other titles, Arie Luyendyk is a two-time winner of the Indy 500, Ian James victory at LeMans- LMP2, and innumerable wins in GTLM.

  • Johnny O'Connell
    Johnny O’ is the most successful GM factory racing driver from the United States. Three-time ALMS GT1 champion, 38 career ALMS wins, record eight Sebring 12-hour class victories, holds ALMS records for most starts (102), most podium finishes (80), most top-five finishes (93) and most top-10 finishes (100); first American driver to win 24 Hours of Le Mans four times.
  • Arie Luyendyk Sr.
    Arie Luyendyk quietly compiled some of the most impressive achievements in the history of the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Aside from being a two-time winner of the Indianapolis 500, Luyendyk holds the IMS one- and four-lap speed records, and his average speed over 500 miles of 185.981 mph in 1990 is a mark that is unlikely to ever be broken.
    Second-generation auto racing legend Canaan O’Connell, the namesake of international racing enterprise Johnny O’Connell. Canaan has his helmet in hand on any given day, making the full-time transition from race car driver to a senior instructor for AMG Driving Academy. His pedigree was essential watching his father Johnny O’ win Le Mans 4x and working with Chris Cook for five years established Canaan as a lead instructor for 10-Tenths.
  • Darren Law
    Darren achieved many successes including two driver championships, three trips to the 24 Hours of Le Mans, and clinching the overall win at the 24 Hours of Daytona in 2009 driving the Brumos Porsche Daytona Prototype. In 2014 Darren pursued an opportunity in team ownership of Flying Lizard Motorsports.
  • Ian James
    Ian James was born in the United Kingdom on July 22nd, 1974. Ian always dreamed of being a Professional Race Car Driver and become one of the elite for Aston Martin Racing. In 2014 Ian finished 15th in the 2014 WeatherTech Championship GTD points, finishing second at Detroit, third at Sebring. Finished eighth in 2014 IMSA Continental Tire Challenge GS points for Dempsey • Miller Racing, winning Road Atlanta finale.

    In 2015 Ian finished fourth in 2015 GTD points, two wins (Sebring and Belle Isle) with co-driver Mario Farnbacher.

  • Adrian Fernandez Ambassador
    CART / IRL / LMP GTE Professional Race Car Driver
    Born in Mexico City, Fernández began his career by racing cars in 1982. From 1982 to 1984 Fernández competed in the Formula Vee Championship taking the title in ’83 and ’84. Fernández made the jump to the CART INDYCAR WORLD SERIES in 1993. He ran his first full CART season in 1994. Fernández joined Patrick Racing for the 1998 season and proved his ability to challenge for the championship.

    In 1999, his most successful season in the CART series. In 2005, he drove the No. 5 Lowe’s Chevrolet in Mexico for Hendrick Motorsports in the first NASCAR BUSCH SERIES race held outside the United States. In 2007, Fernández moved the team to the AMERICAN LE MANS SERIES LMP2 class as an ACURA factory team driver.

  • Jordan Taylor
    Jordan Taylor born May 10, 1991 is an American professional racing driver. He currently competes in the WeatherTech SportsCar Championship for Corvette Racing. He won the 2017 24 Hours of Daytona along with Jeff Gordon, Max Angelelli and brother Rickey Taylor and the 2017 Championship in the Prototype Class of the WeatherTech SportsCar Championship.

    Jordan also won the 2013 Rolex SportsCar Series Daytona Prototypes class and was 2014 United SportsCar Championship Prototypes class runner-up. Also Jordan won the 2015 24 Hours of Le Mans GTE-Pro class in a Corvette C7R.

  • Ricky Taylor
    Ricky Taylor was born August 3, 1989) is an American racing driver, most notably in the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship. His career highlights include an IMSA Series Championship in 2017, as well as marquee wins at the Daytona 24, 12 Hours of Sebring and Petit Le Mans.

    In 2017, he, along with his brother Jordan, won the 2017 WeatherTech SportsCar Championship in the Prototype class with 5 wins.

    In 2018, Ricky left his father’s team, Wayne Taylor Racing, to join the new Acura Team Penske Prototype squad in 2018 WeatherTech SportsCar Championship, partnering with Helio Castroneves for the full season. In 2020 he and co-driver Castroneves won the 2020 WeatherTech SportsCar Championship.

    Invite a friend to the Race Track and get a 20% discount

    The best part of life will be the small, nameless moments you spend smiling with someone who matters to you.

    Join Us Trackside

    Join our Team at any Race Track in North America for a Thrill of a Lifetime.